

City of Albuquerque

Letter of Introduction

President	
i resident	

Council President, Klarissa J. Peña, District 3 Vice-President, Cynthia D. Borrego, District 5

Ken Sanchez, District 1; Isaac Benton, District 2 Brad Winter, District 4; Patrick Davis, District 6 Diane G. Gibson, District 7; Trudy E. Jones, District 8 Don Harris, District 9

1. COMMUNICATIONS

EC-19-495 a. Mayors Appointment of Dr. Dorothy J Habrat to the EMS Medical Control Board To be heard at the Council Meeting on 11/18/2019 EC-19-496 Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Timothy P Thackaberry to the Information b. Services Committee To be heard at the Council Meeting on 11/18/2019 EC-19-497 Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Mona Ghattas to the Albuquerque C. **Development Commission** To be heard at the Council Meeting on 11/18/2019 EC-19-498 d. Declaring the Rosenwald Building Condominiums First and Second Floor and segregated 2/3 of basement, limited common areas on floors one and two and proportionate use of common areas Not Essential for **Municipal Purposes Referred to the Finance & Government Operations Committee** EC-19-499 Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Fred E. Mondragon to the Albuquerque e. **Development Commission**

To be heard at the Council Meeting on 11/18/2019

2. INTRODUCTIONS

a. M-19-6 Reaffirming The City Of Albuquerque's Commitment To The Prevention Of Child Abuse And Neglect And Urging The New Mexico Legislature To Strengthen State Laws Pertaining To Violence Against Children (Borrego)

Immediate Action Requested

 b. <u>O-19-86</u> Amending Chapter 13 Of The Revised Ordinances Of Albuquerque To Add A New Section Requiring Persons Owning Or Managing A Place Of Public Accommodations To Activate Closed Captioning On Television Receivers (Borrego, Peña)

To be heard at the Council Meeting on 11/18/2019

c. <u>R-19-205</u> Approving And Authorizing The Filing Of A Grant Application For Revenue Vehicle Purchase With The Federal Transit Administration (FTA) Of The U.S. Department Of Transportation And Providing For An Appropriation To The Transit Department (Benton)

Referred to the Finance & Government Operations Committee